Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Quick-and-easy / Beef Taco Bake Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Beef Taco Bake

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on April 19, 2004

      I tore this out of a magazine several years ago & somewhere along the way managed to lose it. Only difference is I use corn tortillas. It's a quick & easy dish that tastes great. Thanks for posting it Charlene, now I can quit digging for it.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 30, 2004

      This was very good! This tasted like another dish I make, but this was soooo much easier!! I only used about 3 tortilla's as they were pretty big and I used ground turkey. Next time I might add some corn and/or black olives to sneak a veggie in!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 25, 2004

      This is a really easy and tasty recipe I originally got from the Campbell's soup website. It's a hit with the whole family! The only changes I usually make is using whole wheat tortillas, and I puree the picante sauce because I don't like the tomatoes and onions to be "chunky". All in all, a family favorite!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 13, 2003

      While you know it has to be good when your picky DD gave me her blessing to make this one again!! So easy to make and I always have these ingredients on hand. I used a round two quart baking dish so I baked at 425 degrees for 10 minutes then the last 20 at 400 degrees. The center was a bit cooler ,but still warm, so next time I'll leave in an extra 5 minutes or so. I did use a some no stick spray in the baking dish. Thanks for a great recipe Charlene!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2014

      This dish is great if you're feeding a family. For just me & DH making tacos or burritos is more simple. I added taco seasoning, 1/2 onion, used rotel instead of salsa & used fritos instead of tortillas. It's a good meal & there are so many different things you could do with this (add corn & black beans, serve over lettuce, add sour cream, spice it up, etc...)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 04, 2008

      We enjoyed this! Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 18, 2006

      Another family favorite here, so easy and so delish! Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 05, 2005

      Most at my house liked it. But I did use some of the suggestions of other reviewers. I added green chili's, taco seasoning (instead of chili powder), onions, corn. Next time I may spice it up more. Hubby & 2 kids liked it but me and 1 kid did not really love it. Mabye I'll try corn tortillas next time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 21, 2005

      I got this recipe from Campbells and have been making it for years. It is very easy and quite tasty. A good recipe for those days when you need a meal but dont want to spend a lot of time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 02, 2004

      Where do I begin? I found this recipe by doing a search for “condensed tomato soup” as an ingredient (I had bought quite a few cans due to a grocery-store special, and was looking for ways to get rid of them…). My husband loves spicy foods, typically Mexican, so I thought I’d give this a try. I did do quite a few modifications. The original recipe looked a bit bland (confirmed so by one of the other reviewers). So I spiced it up a bit. First, during the browning of the beef (Step 1), I added ½ cup chopped onion, 1 can (drained) of black beans, and 1 small can (drained and chopped) green chilies (there were about 3 whole chilies). Of course, I then drained the beef mixture, to get rid of the excess fat. Then, during Step 2, I did it a bit differently. I mixed together the ½ cup of milk and the condensed soup. Then, I added some Chile Powder and a little bit of hot sauce (you should do this to taste, depending how spicy you like it) to the soup/milk mixture. I added that to the beef mixture. Then, I followed the recipe as is (adding the salsa, tortillas, ½ the cheese, etc). This was a wonderful dish. My hubby confirmed by going back for seconds! I rated this recipe only 4 stars (as opposed to 5 stars) because I did have to think up the modifications.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 22, 2004

      While very easy to make, it was unfortunate that no one in my family liked it. The salsa was just too overpowering and the flavor, all in all, was bland. Sorry.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 10, 2004

      This was great. My 10YO son made this for his night of making dinner, and it was easy enough for him. The best thing is, it tastes good enough for me too! The outer tortillas because slightly crisp while the ones on the inside become nice and moist and seem to soak up the salsa flavor. We had this on a bed of shredded lettuce with some tomatoes sprinkled on top. We also scooped it up with tortilla chips. It was great either way. And the leftovers are going to be a terrific taco salad for lunch tomorrow. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Beef Taco Bake

    Serving Size: 1 (358 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 580.8
     
    Calories from Fat 283
    48%
    Total Fat 31.5 g
    48%
    Saturated Fat 14.3 g
    71%
    Cholesterol 111.0 mg
    37%
    Sodium 1359.9 mg
    56%
    Total Carbohydrate 39.1 g
    13%
    Dietary Fiber 3.3 g
    13%
    Sugars 9.1 g
    36%
    Protein 35.0 g
    70%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes