Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Quick-and-easy / Black Bean Mango Salsa Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Black Bean Mango Salsa

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on June 14, 2009

      Gracisi. DH and I really like this salsa. I think it would have been just as tasty without the mango. chopped everything by hand and think that gave it that lovely chunky texture. Delish. Made for Zingo, ZWT5.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 12, 2009

      Tasty! I made half a recipe since I had only 1 mango. I put everything into my food processor and gave a couple of pulses so that the peppers and onions were diced finely. I used a yellow bell pepper and also added fresh black pepper and a smidge of cumin. Made for ZWT5.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 11, 2009

      This was good, but not out of this world for me. I was anxious to see how the Italian dressing tasted and it was a nice unassuming flavor in the background. . .but was a little saltly I believe. I agree that you need the lime juice to round out this recipe. It is best served with chips for dipping. Thanks! Made for ZWT5.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 10, 2009

      Made for ZWT5 Zingo Challenge and, I must say, I have gained a new appreciation for mangoes while on this tour. I made this exactly as posted, and it was phenomenal. Fresh and tasty (and easy too). I will be enjoying this a lot this summer! Made by a Groovy GastroGnome.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 10, 2009

      Love this salsa! I discovered black bean on this tour and I am hooked. With the mango it brings it up another notch.Thanks for posting I made this for ZWT5. Rita

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 09, 2009

      A nice, colorful salsa that is easy to make. I loved the sweetness from the mango, backed up by the zing of the cilantro. I rinsed the beans, as I did not want the dark color bleeding into the salsa. I served this with tortilla chips. I want to try this one for our next family gathering. Made for *Zingo* during * Zaar World Tour 5* 2009 game for team *Genies of Gourmet* t

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 09, 2009

      What a little taste treat this is! Unfortunately my mango was a little past it's prime but still sweet and tasty (just a bit mushy). The colours are great, the lime is so good. I used the juice from 1 large and juicy lime. I had to make up the Italian mix as I didn't have any and it seemed to work fine. Thanks for sharing this terrific recipe. Made for ZWT5 Hell's Kitchen Angels.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 31, 2009

      Awesome!! This is wonderful stuff. DH ate with roast pork while DS2 dipped into with corn chips. They couldn't get enough of it! Next time I'll need to double the batch ;) Thanks cookin_nurse. Made for Ali Baba's Babes for ZWT5.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Black Bean Mango Salsa

    Serving Size: 1 (49 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 32

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 37.8
     
    Calories from Fat 1
    75%
    Total Fat 0.2 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 0.9 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 8.1 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 1.8 g
    7%
    Sugars 2.2 g
    9%
    Protein 1.6 g
    3%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    Italian salad dressing mix

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites