14 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Great chicken salad recipe! The red peppers add a colourful look, while the garlic adds a wonderfully original and delicious flavour. This is not your boring typical chicken salad. This is one NOT to miss! I also made this into sandwichs with rye bread!

13 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mimi Bobeck February 24, 2003

Fantastic! The boullion and other spices added a great tang to the chicken! I didn't add celery or onion, because I am on a special diet right now. Instead I used a touch of onion powder and a dash of celery salt. This is a fantastic salad! Thanks for sharing the recipe!

5 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ChipotleChick April 11, 2003

I was looking for a chicken salad with more flavor than the one I normally make. This is great! The only thing I would caution readers is to measure the chicken bullion. I "eyeballed" it and made it a little too salty. But that was my fault. The recipe itself is fantastic. This will be my "go to" chicken salad recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
gingko January 09, 2011

Very good chicken salad! I am eating it as I type on pita bread. I froze half of it, so hopefully it will turn out. Followed the recipe exactly, except used lite miracle whip, 1/2 C.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
StacyW June 18, 2007

I tried this recipe a few months aga and went back to find it again, I forgot to review it. I have never been a chicken salad fan until now, This has the best flavor. I served with lettuce in a flour tortilla, wrapped up in the cooler, great for boat riding and picnics, Thanks... I will make this again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MelinOhio August 09, 2006

Awesome recipe! My family and I really enjoyed this. My dh ate 2 sandwiches and my 11 year old son said it was sooooo good! I have to agree.I didn't have any celery,so I just put a little bit of celery seed in it instead.Thanks so much for sharing! Highly recommend this!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
beckerd June 25, 2005

This was a simple and tasty chicken salad recipe. I served it with tomatoes and cukes. My twin toddlers loved it too!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mollyscott128 June 06, 2005

This was a great chicken salad recipe. We really enjoyed it.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Boxxr November 12, 2004

Great Chicken salad!! I found it to be an easy recipe. I used fat free mayo and followed the recipe. Thanks for posting.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Bev. E. August 25, 2004

This is a unique recipe. There is a flavor, I can't quite put my finger on. I did one thing wrong, I left out the garlic powder. The only other thing was I pulled the chicken and left it in chunks. This is great for sandwiches, but wouldn't work for crackers. I will make this again. Almost forgot I used a spicy chicken recipe from #92682, I'm sure this helped in the flavors.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
John Sauerbeck June 18, 2004
Chicken Salad