Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Quick-and-easy / Chicken Salad Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chicken Salad

    Average Rating:

    14 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-14 of 14

    Sort by:

    • on February 24, 2003

      Great chicken salad recipe! The red peppers add a colourful look, while the garlic adds a wonderfully original and delicious flavour. This is not your boring typical chicken salad. This is one NOT to miss! I also made this into sandwichs with rye bread!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 11, 2003

      Fantastic! The boullion and other spices added a great tang to the chicken! I didn't add celery or onion, because I am on a special diet right now. Instead I used a touch of onion powder and a dash of celery salt. This is a fantastic salad! Thanks for sharing the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 09, 2011

      I was looking for a chicken salad with more flavor than the one I normally make. This is great! The only thing I would caution readers is to measure the chicken bullion. I "eyeballed" it and made it a little too salty. But that was my fault. The recipe itself is fantastic. This will be my "go to" chicken salad recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 18, 2007

      Very good chicken salad! I am eating it as I type on pita bread. I froze half of it, so hopefully it will turn out. Followed the recipe exactly, except used lite miracle whip, 1/2 C.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 09, 2006

      I tried this recipe a few months aga and went back to find it again, I forgot to review it. I have never been a chicken salad fan until now, This has the best flavor. I served with lettuce in a flour tortilla, wrapped up in the cooler, great for boat riding and picnics, Thanks... I will make this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 25, 2005

      Awesome recipe! My family and I really enjoyed this. My dh ate 2 sandwiches and my 11 year old son said it was sooooo good! I have to agree.I didn't have any celery,so I just put a little bit of celery seed in it instead.Thanks so much for sharing! Highly recommend this!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 06, 2005

      This was a simple and tasty chicken salad recipe. I served it with tomatoes and cukes. My twin toddlers loved it too!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 12, 2004

      This was a great chicken salad recipe. We really enjoyed it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 25, 2004

      Great Chicken salad!! I found it to be an easy recipe. I used fat free mayo and followed the recipe. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 18, 2004

      This is a unique recipe. There is a flavor, I can't quite put my finger on. I did one thing wrong, I left out the garlic powder. The only other thing was I pulled the chicken and left it in chunks. This is great for sandwiches, but wouldn't work for crackers. I will make this again. Almost forgot I used a spicy chicken recipe from #92682, I'm sure this helped in the flavors.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 30, 2004

      I'm a new cook and this is my first time to make chicken salad. I picked this recipe from all the others to try, and I'm glad I did. It turned out great! I put 2 pinches of red pepper as I like mine really spicy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 20, 2004

      Awesome, spicey chicken salad which I have now made three times! Followed the receipe exactly and love the kick this salad has.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 18, 2004

      Not your average chicken salad - it's much better! I'm not even a chicken salad fan (DD#3 is) and I loved this! Can't put my finger on why these simple ingredients turned out such a tasty dish - maybe the bouillon? I did not have powdered bouillon so just crushed a cube, and it worked out great. Also used less than 1/2 c. mayo. This will be our standard use for leftover chicken breasts!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 25, 2003

      An excellent use for leftover roast chicken! I used fresh garlic & red pepper flakes, added some salt and served in a crusty roll, topped with fresh ground pepper. Thanx Stephanie!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chicken Salad

    Serving Size: 1 (24 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 79.4
     
    Calories from Fat 59
    74%
    Total Fat 6.5 g
    10%
    Saturated Fat 0.9 g
    4%
    Cholesterol 5.0 mg
    1%
    Sodium 151.2 mg
    6%
    Total Carbohydrate 5.3 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.2 g
    0%
    Sugars 1.5 g
    6%
    Protein 0.2 g
    0%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    chicken

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes