Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Quick-and-easy / Creamy Spiced Coffee Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Creamy Spiced Coffee

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on February 13, 2012

      What a lovely coffee drink! I was a little hesitant to use the clove and nutmeg because I don't like a prominent flavour of either, but I gave it a try and was pleasantly surprised! The spices blend so well that none is dominant, they just melt together and compliment each other. I used one teaspoon of xylitol for sweetening which didn't make the coffee really sweet but definitely enhanced the flavour. For topping I used rice whip. Thank you for making my early morning!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 23, 2011

      Another great coffee drink from BK! Great flavors in this. Lemon and orange really do taste great in coffee. I skipped the whipped cream and just added a bit of milk and Splenda. Thanks for a great mid-morning pick-me-up!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 06, 2009

      Mmm! This was love at first sip. :) I wasn't sure how I would feel about all of the different flavors, but each one is perfect and subtle. I left out the nutmeg (I was out.) I also made this just for me so put it one big mug with 2 truvia packets and a big splash of fat free vanilla creamer. It felt like a much more rich drink then one that had about 20 calories total! What a great treat. I used Folgers 1/2 the caffeine coffee. Yummy! This is a keeper for sure!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 02, 2009

      I love this coffee! I doubled the recipe and made it for DH and I. He is not a big flavored coffee fan, so he only had one cup. Myself, well lets just say I enjoyed it a lot... With 4 kids though, I never get to finish a hot cup of coffee so let me add that this one is fantastic cold as well. I did not add any sugar but I did add a splash of milk. Thanks for this keeper of a recipe BK. Made and reviewed for the 35th AUS/NZ Recipe Swap

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 12, 2009

      BK- I hit the 5 star button so many times but it still shows 5 stars. WOW and WOW! I made this this morning at the cottage, the neighbors were overheard saying who is making something that smells so good. What a fantastic idea and what a cost saver to make a specialty coffee. This is like dessert in a cup. I put the spices in the carafe and set the pot maker to slow and dark so it takes longer to brew. Even my husband who does not like coffee liked the smell of this. He won't drink it but says it smells great through the whole cottage. I read the reviews of this and as twissis mentioned threw a few peels in the pot as well. Fantastic. My g/f is a coffee lover and only drinks specialty coffees. Wait til she gets a load of this. Thank you for another definite keeper. Connie

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 14, 2009

      I had mine black with Splenda. Very subtle flavours. I think next time I will do as twissis did and put the peel and spices in the pot. Made for Everyday is a Holiday Tag

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 05, 2009

      Made for the *Comfort Cafe* ~ So this serves 2, huh? Not! I dbled the recipe to serve 1 ~ ME! I twisted the prep up a bit. I put the citrus peels & spices in the pot of my coffeemaker so they could slosh around in it as the coffee brewed & then let them stay there as I strained ea cup & added Sweet & Low + non-dairy coffee creamer. The 1st cup was so good & ea cup after it got more flavorful. :-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 25, 2008

      Very nice! I loved the subtle citrus taste and the cloves added a nice touch. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 18, 2008

      This is wonderful. I had this last night for a "snack" and it really hit the spot. Very comforting and the flavors are just wonderful. This will be great for the winter months.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 12, 2008

      I used 1 clove, broke the cinnamon stick and enjoyed this! The aroma is lovely! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 11, 2008

      This is a lovely mildly flavored coffee. While the lemon and orange do offer their citrus accent, it's just that, an accent. I used a whole cinnamon stick in the cup and left it there while sipping. I added a bit of Splenda and a splash of cream it made a grand lunch along with Fig and Ginger Scones. Kato Baby, your on a roll, keep the coffee coming :D.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Creamy Spiced Coffee

    Serving Size: 1 (261 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 6.7
     
    Calories from Fat 1
    21%
    Total Fat 0.1 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 4.9 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 0.9 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.4 g
    1%
    Sugars 0.1 g
    0%
    Protein 0.3 g
    0%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    cloves

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites