11 Reviews

What a lovely coffee drink! I was a little hesitant to use the clove and nutmeg because I don't like a prominent flavour of either, but I gave it a try and was pleasantly surprised! The spices blend so well that none is dominant, they just melt together and compliment each other. I used one teaspoon of xylitol for sweetening which didn't make the coffee really sweet but definitely enhanced the flavour. For topping I used rice whip. Thank you for making my early morning!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mia in Germany February 13, 2012

Another great coffee drink from BK! Great flavors in this. Lemon and orange really do taste great in coffee. I skipped the whipped cream and just added a bit of milk and Splenda. Thanks for a great mid-morning pick-me-up!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mikekey April 23, 2011

Mmm! This was love at first sip. :) I wasn't sure how I would feel about all of the different flavors, but each one is perfect and subtle. I left out the nutmeg (I was out.) I also made this just for me so put it one big mug with 2 truvia packets and a big splash of fat free vanilla creamer. It felt like a much more rich drink then one that had about 20 calories total! What a great treat. I used Folgers 1/2 the caffeine coffee. Yummy! This is a keeper for sure!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
megs_ December 06, 2009

I love this coffee! I doubled the recipe and made it for DH and I. He is not a big flavored coffee fan, so he only had one cup. Myself, well lets just say I enjoyed it a lot... With 4 kids though, I never get to finish a hot cup of coffee so let me add that this one is fantastic cold as well. I did not add any sugar but I did add a splash of milk. Thanks for this keeper of a recipe BK. Made and reviewed for the 35th AUS/NZ Recipe Swap

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef Buggsy Mate December 02, 2009

BK- I hit the 5 star button so many times but it still shows 5 stars. WOW and WOW! I made this this morning at the cottage, the neighbors were overheard saying who is making something that smells so good. What a fantastic idea and what a cost saver to make a specialty coffee. This is like dessert in a cup. I put the spices in the carafe and set the pot maker to slow and dark so it takes longer to brew. Even my husband who does not like coffee liked the smell of this. He won't drink it but says it smells great through the whole cottage. I read the reviews of this and as twissis mentioned threw a few peels in the pot as well. Fantastic. My g/f is a coffee lover and only drinks specialty coffees. Wait til she gets a load of this. Thank you for another definite keeper. Connie

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef1MOM-Connie July 12, 2009

I had mine black with Splenda. Very subtle flavours. I think next time I will do as twissis did and put the peel and spices in the pot. Made for Everyday is a Holiday Tag

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
wicked cook 46 May 14, 2009

Made for the *Comfort Cafe* ~ So this serves 2, huh? Not! I dbled the recipe to serve 1 ~ ME! I twisted the prep up a bit. I put the citrus peels & spices in the pot of my coffeemaker so they could slosh around in it as the coffee brewed & then let them stay there as I strained ea cup & added Sweet & Low + non-dairy coffee creamer. The 1st cup was so good & ea cup after it got more flavorful. :-)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
twissis January 05, 2009

Very nice! I loved the subtle citrus taste and the cloves added a nice touch. Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sharon123 September 25, 2008

This is wonderful. I had this last night for a "snack" and it really hit the spot. Very comforting and the flavors are just wonderful. This will be great for the winter months.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lainey6605 September 18, 2008

I used 1 clove, broke the cinnamon stick and enjoyed this! The aroma is lovely! Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Rita~ September 12, 2008
Creamy Spiced Coffee