Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Quick-and-easy / Dragonsbreath Slabs Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Dragonsbreath Slabs

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on June 02, 2009

      WOW! These little slabs were incredible! All three of us loved them--even my 5yo DS! The jalapeno I used was not very hot, so the final product wasn't all that hot--but it was chock-full of fabulous flavor! It wasn't much more difficult to make than biscuits, although I did have a bit of trouble working the cheese mixture into the dough (it kneaded in pretty nicely, though). The three of us ate about half the batch--we just couldn't stop! Thanks so much for sharing this recipe, Baby Kato--DH has already told me this will be a frequent request! Made for Market tag game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 10, 2009

      Yummy, quick and relatively easy. Even a beginner could make these. We loved them and used some of them under sausage gravy. I'll be making these again! Thanks, Baby Kato! Made for Pick a Chef Spring 2009.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 14, 2008

      These are very tasty. Loved the addition of the jalapeno peppers. Made this in the KA and that worked well. Will be making these again. Thanks BK Made for Zaar Stars.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 19, 2008

      yummy! We really liked these. I added twice the jalapenos, and had to use about 1/2 cup of flour while kneading to keep the dough from sticking to my hands :-) The dough before being cooked smelled so heavenly I was tempted to eat it without baking it LOL

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 29, 2007

      Oh I love them!!!!!!!!!! I had to use quite a bit more flour to get them workable, but it didn't affect the texture at all...they were wonderful!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 20, 2007

      These are indeed delicious and tender! The only thing I might do differently next time is saute my onions first. I had a hard time stopping myself from eating them when they were fresh from the oven. Thanks for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 08, 2007

      Baby Kato ~ Yet again, another great recipe! I was tempted to cut back on the jalapeno peppers & to use a mild cheddar, but did neither, & was very pleased when I followed the recipe exactly & found the results to be very, very delicious! Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 28, 2006

      These were outstanding biscuits! The flavor was fantastic with a perfect heat factor.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Dragonsbreath Slabs

    Serving Size: 1 (75 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 231.0
     
    Calories from Fat 118
    51%
    Total Fat 13.2 g
    20%
    Saturated Fat 8.2 g
    41%
    Cholesterol 36.1 mg
    12%
    Sodium 343.7 mg
    14%
    Total Carbohydrate 22.1 g
    7%
    Dietary Fiber 0.9 g
    3%
    Sugars 1.6 g
    6%
    Protein 6.1 g
    12%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites