Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Quick-and-easy / Oven Glazed Carrots Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Oven Glazed Carrots

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on June 08, 2012

      I thought 1.5 hours seemed like an excessive amount of time to cook carrots. Sure enough, I checked after 1 hour and they had completely shriveled and were very chewy. Threw them in the trash.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 24, 2014

      Very easy and very good. The bake time should be varied depending on how thin you cut your carrot strips. TIP: Never bake a new item in your own oven without checking it for correct doneness throughout the baking process. We love the recipe! Thanks!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 22, 2013

      Delicious! Easy to make. Even the kids enjoyed it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 16, 2010

      Excellent! I used baby carrots cut in half...I eyeballed it for two people. Hubby said it was better than 'wedding carrots'. Thanks for posting. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2010

      I used about 16 young carrots, whole with the tops left on. They only needed about an hour too cook. Got to love a side dish this easy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 25, 2007

      These were very good, but I used baby carrots and added a litle nutmeg and some parsley. I served these along with Lulu's French Dip Roast (Crock Pot) and Easy Enough Roasted Potatoes. I'll be making this recipe again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 25, 2007

      These were very good. I used the baby carrots, and followed the rest of the directions to a "t". I'll try them again, but with a Splenda substitute, and maybe some seasonings like ginger. This is a keeper. Thanks, mama.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 26, 2005

      Great veggie and easy to make, just have to think to put it on early. They were tender and tasty, and did not require watching. Timing was perfect!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 15, 2005

      This made for a great side dish and one that I will surely make again. I loved the sweet glaze that it made. I served it with a chicken dish and it made a perfect pairing. Thanks so much for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 20, 2005

      Thank you for sharing your recipe mama. We enjoyed these sweet and tender carrotes very much. I added 1/2 tsp garlic powder.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 16, 2005

      An incredibly simple recipe for a basic vegetable! They were cooked perfectly, not overly sweet, a definite repeater. Thanx mama!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Oven Glazed Carrots

    Serving Size: 1 (136 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 127.3
     
    Calories from Fat 54
    42%
    Total Fat 6.0 g
    9%
    Saturated Fat 3.6 g
    18%
    Cholesterol 15.2 mg
    5%
    Sodium 427.5 mg
    17%
    Total Carbohydrate 18.5 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 3.4 g
    13%
    Sugars 12.4 g
    49%
    Protein 1.2 g
    2%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes