11 Reviews

Soooo yummy! I used reduced fat crescents and did not have string cheese so used about 2 oz Monterey jack (it was what I did have) cut into 1/4 oz cubes. Awesome way to use up some pepperoni and cheese! Thanks for sharing!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
flower7 February 11, 2012

Awesome! Everything that I didn't like was because I changed the recipe somehow. I used butter flavored Pam to grease the pan, don't do that. Lol. Also, as opposed to using flat deli pepperoni, I cubed up stick pepperoni. It was really, really flavorful, put it made them really difficult to roll up. They ended up just looking like dough balls. I'll definitely follow the recipe a little better next time! Thank you!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Meg K. August 18, 2014

Thanks for this great fast and easy recipes. My kids could not get enough of them!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
1baytown November 11, 2010

These were great! The kids loved them!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
wyndechyme February 09, 2010

These little bites were delicious and quite a hit at the party! Since I was making them for an appetizer, I cut each of the 8 triangles in half lengthwise, making 16 appetizer bites instead of 8. I also cut the cheese into 16 pieces. The only ingredient change I made was to brush the largest half of each triangule with pizza sauce before adding the cheese and pepperoni and rollin up thedough, and served the pizza bites with a bowl of the remaining pizza sauce for dipping. I will be making again and again. Thanks for a very tasty recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
BeachGirl March 16, 2008

Was looking for something quick that my very picky DGS's would eat and this fit the bill. Rated by them they gave this a full 5 stars. I did add a light layer of pizza sauce to it and instead of garlic salt used plain salt as that's what they'd prefer. It was easy, simple directions and fun for everyone. Thanks Mary for making our dinner meal fun.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Bonnie G #2 January 26, 2008

Made for January Beverage Tag 08. 5 stars!!! Another great recipe from Taste Of Home. One of my favorite magazines. Thanks for posting this great appetizer recipe Mary. They went over big here w/DH and DS's. Followed recipe exact.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CoffeeB January 18, 2008

I made these for my kids - they loved this! Super easy, tasty and kid pleasing! Thanks for a great appy - or even lunch with a salad! **Made for Beverage Tag January 2008**

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mommy Diva January 14, 2008

These are quick and easy to make! They are delicious too!! My 10 year old DS helped make these. I gave him 4 crescents and I took the other 4! I helped him cut up his pepperoni and let him cut up his cheese stick! After I showed him what to do he had his all done before I completed mine!! ; ) He actually liked making these! I put the seasoning in my hand and told him to sprinkle it all over! I baked them in the oven and after they cooled a bit gave him 2 with some pizza sauce. He said they were very good. I asked him if he would make them again and he said yes of course they were easy to make. These are a great snack or light lunch to have when your in a hurry!! I will be making these again or my DS will definitely!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Nikki Kate October 22, 2007

I made these for (PAC) Pick~A~Chef Fall 2007. These were simple to make and make great finger food. I'm going to add this recipe to my cookbook for kids.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Darla Emerson October 08, 2007
Pepperoni Roll -Ups