Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Quick-and-easy / Quick 'n Crunchy Potato Chip Chicken Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Quick 'n Crunchy Potato Chip Chicken

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on June 09, 2011

      Quick, easy, tasty. I used BBQ chips. I will try sour cream and onion and baking next time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 16, 2008

      I'll certainly bake these in the oven when time permits - like at weekends - but for a really quick mid-week meal, these were just SO easy to make. I scaled the recipe down for two, and used only about 1/2 teaspoon of worcestershire sauce (personal taste preference). Having used unflavoured potato chips (the flavours always taste very synthetic to me), I followed the suggestion of other reviewers and added some garlic powder, some paprika and several grindings of black pepper. And because there was plenty of room in the pan, I sauteed some sliced onion and sliced mushrooms in the last 10 minutes of cooking. We greatly enjoyed this dish: thanks for sharing it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 23, 2008

      This was very quick and easy; I am very happy to have found the recipe. I will say, though, that I used plain potato chips and don't recommend doing so unless you add black pepper, or perhaps garlic or onion powder. I also baked them at 400, then put them under the broiler for a few minutes at the end of baking. Thanks for posting! Made for Healthy Choices 2008.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 25, 2008

      This is a great way to fix chicken breasts! I used regular chips with just a bit of salt & vinegar chips. Wonderful! As Syd said, the possibilities are endless. Thnx for posting, Lainey!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 03, 2008

      We used chicken tenders and Ruffles sour cream and onion potato chips for this dish. We baked it at 350F for 25 minutes. It is very good and simple to put together. The kids really enjoyed it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 02, 2007

      So good and truely quick ... while I was frying these DH was making the salad and baked potatoes. I was done first!! I only needed 2 cups chips but added 1 tsp onion salt and a few dashes of season salt. Next time I will try baking them. A keeper!! Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 03, 2007

      For the post part I prefer baking to frying, so did these up in the oven! OUTSTANDING, & I'm anxious to make them again sometimebut as chicken fingers, then put out several different dipping sauces! AND, considering the many flavors of potato chips, this recipe is endless! Many thanks for posting it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 01, 2007

      Excellent. I took the suggestion of another reviewer and baked mine in a 400 degree oven and it turned out juicy and crispy. Used Hot Bar-B-Q chips and it was wonderful. Thanks so much for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 03, 2007

      Quick and easy. I used regular potato chips and added a bit of paprika, garlic and onion powders. I also baked them instead of frying them. I put them in a 400° oven for 25-30 minutes. They turned out great and my whole family loved them. Served with potatoes/yams, vegetables and salad. I wonder why the nutrition values all say "0"?

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Quick 'n Crunchy Potato Chip Chicken

    Serving Size: 1 (164 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 243.1
     
    Calories from Fat 105
    43%
    Total Fat 11.6 g
    17%
    Saturated Fat 2.0 g
    10%
    Cholesterol 137.3 mg
    45%
    Sodium 211.9 mg
    8%
    Total Carbohydrate 0.8 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.1 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.3 g
    1%
    Protein 31.8 g
    63%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    sour cream and onion potato chips

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes