9 Reviews

Quick, easy, tasty. I used BBQ chips. I will try sour cream and onion and baking next time.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
byu1aal June 09, 2011

I'll certainly bake these in the oven when time permits - like at weekends - but for a really quick mid-week meal, these were just SO easy to make. I scaled the recipe down for two, and used only about 1/2 teaspoon of worcestershire sauce (personal taste preference). Having used unflavoured potato chips (the flavours always taste very synthetic to me), I followed the suggestion of other reviewers and added some garlic powder, some paprika and several grindings of black pepper. And because there was plenty of room in the pan, I sauteed some sliced onion and sliced mushrooms in the last 10 minutes of cooking. We greatly enjoyed this dish: thanks for sharing it.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
bluemoon downunder October 16, 2008

This was very quick and easy; I am very happy to have found the recipe. I will say, though, that I used plain potato chips and don't recommend doing so unless you add black pepper, or perhaps garlic or onion powder. I also baked them at 400, then put them under the broiler for a few minutes at the end of baking. Thanks for posting! Made for Healthy Choices 2008.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
smellyvegetarian September 23, 2008

This is a great way to fix chicken breasts! I used regular chips with just a bit of salt & vinegar chips. Wonderful! As Syd said, the possibilities are endless. Thnx for posting, Lainey!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Darkhunter May 25, 2008

We used chicken tenders and Ruffles sour cream and onion potato chips for this dish. We baked it at 350F for 25 minutes. It is very good and simple to put together. The kids really enjoyed it.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
2Bleu May 03, 2008

So good and truely quick ... while I was frying these DH was making the salad and baked potatoes. I was done first!! I only needed 2 cups chips but added 1 tsp onion salt and a few dashes of season salt. Next time I will try baking them. A keeper!! Thanks

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Hill Family August 02, 2007

For the post part I prefer baking to frying, so did these up in the oven! OUTSTANDING, & I'm anxious to make them again sometimebut as chicken fingers, then put out several different dipping sauces! AND, considering the many flavors of potato chips, this recipe is endless! Many thanks for posting it!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sydney Mike May 03, 2007

Excellent. I took the suggestion of another reviewer and baked mine in a 400 degree oven and it turned out juicy and crispy. Used Hot Bar-B-Q chips and it was wonderful. Thanks so much for sharing.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
~Nimz~ April 01, 2007

Quick and easy. I used regular potato chips and added a bit of paprika, garlic and onion powders. I also baked them instead of frying them. I put them in a 400° oven for 25-30 minutes. They turned out great and my whole family loved them. Served with potatoes/yams, vegetables and salad. I wonder why the nutrition values all say "0"?

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
WI Cheesehead January 03, 2007
Quick 'n Crunchy Potato Chip Chicken