Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Quick-and-easy / Quick Tortilla Pizza Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Quick Tortilla Pizza

    Average Rating:

    20 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 20

    Sort by:

    • on December 06, 2011

      I'm pregnant, it's 10 am, and I need pizza NOW but don't want or need a ton of extra calories. This recipe was perfect for my needs! I made it very simply by cutting a large tortilla in half for 2 layers, spraying the bottom with spray (genius!), putting a little Mexican cheese between the layers, and topping it with pasta sauce (I know, it's lame, but it's what I had), spinach, and mozarella cheese. I put it on the tray in a toaster oven for about 10 minutes and then removed the tray and put it directly on the rack for about another 10. The "crust" is perfect! If I had time to fancy up my sauce, chop some garlic, or get more creative with my toppings, this would be beyond fantastic for those who like thin crust pizza. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 15, 2011

      Yummy! I made this with 3 tortillas, boboli pizza sauce, canadian bacon, pepperoni, and crushed pineapple. So good. My grandson ate half of my pizza and has made this 3 times since! I think that says it all! lol. Thanks Daydasa for a great keeper. Made for Cookbook Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 14, 2008

      I love these they are so easy and tastey and the kids like making their own. I am low-carbing and have used the low-carb tortillas with great results, it's great to have pizza and still be on a diet. Thanks for posting this great little recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 15, 2007

      I make these all the time! My dh loves thin crust - this is about as thin as you can get. I usually put my tortillas in the oven about 5 minutes before I add the rest of the ingredients. That way, they are crisp. I also just use 1 tortilla per pizza. I have used homemade torillas & store-bought. Very simple, quick, easy & versatile recipe. I was going to submit it if it wasn't already here. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 06, 2007

      Wonderful, wonderful, wonderful!! This is the perfect solution for homemade goodness and saving money. I have two pizza boys, as I call them, and we have done the English muffin thing to death. They also love soft tacos and quesadillas, so I am always trying to find other uses for all the tortillas I have on hand. And this was it! I used 10-inch tortilla, though my hubby now wants to try 12-inchers. The boys used Mild Cheddar between stacks and mozzarella on top. I only used three tortillas, the boys used four. Our toppings were as different as we all are. I mixed together chopped green pepper, onion and minced garlic. My oldest used that with pepperoni and deli chicken meat (yes!) I used the veggie mix with chopped portabellos, precooked bacon and Parmesan cheese sprinkled on top of the Mozz. My youngest was safer with just onions and pepperoni. We used a spaghetti sauce called Chunky Marinara. The cooking times did vary by five minutes or so, but we kept an eye on them. Everyone ate in almost silence except for the oohs and mmmms. Now, I will order less and less take-out, because we can all make our own. And I get to have all the thin crust pizza I want. Next is BBQ Chicken w/Pineapple! Thanks a whole bunch!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 15, 2013

      I treated this recipe like a science project, making several variations until I felt like I had perfected it (I actually then ended up posting a new recipe at that point, because I'd made so many modifications). <br/><br/>So, here's what I learned: <br/><br/>1. One tortilla will make a mushy mess.<br/>2. Two tortillas was perfect for us. I'm sure more is even tastier, but we didn't want the calories.<br/>3. The olive oil spray technique is absolutely essential; without it, you will get mush.<br/>4. A pizza stone adds crispiness.<br/><br/>Thanks for posting!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 14, 2013

      I had a bit of a problem with the bottom tortilla. First two pizzas, prepared as directed using 3, after 25 min were crisp on the edges, but really soft in the middle. Very tasty, but you could not pick the slices up nor cut them easily with a fork. Ok, I think, I just put too many toppings on. Third one made for husband later. I decide to precook the bottom tortilla for a bit to give it a head start. Decreased toppings while keeping in mind that too many toppings would give the same result. Same result. Oven temp maybe? Would like to say however, that even though husband couldn't pick up nor cut slice with a fork (he used a knife) he actually complimented the pizza. And that is VERY unusual for a super picky person! He tossed last night's dinner in the garbage and refused to eat it! Thank you very much for sharing.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 21, 2010

      Very easy and yummy. I made this for my lunch today. Just the basics, pepperoni and mozzarella cheese. I did sprinkle on some red pepper flakes. Used three tortillas and it was perfect for one. Thanks for posting. :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 01, 2008

      ingenious! i layered three, ten inch flour tortillas .. used a combination of the cheeses i had on hand (all shredded- cheddar, italian blend, and parmesan) .. i topped it with some sweet italian sausage, onions, and chopped pepperoni. i mixed those into the sauce, with some chopped tomatoes .. topped with a little more than a handful of cheese. wow. delicious! thank you!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 08, 2007

      I did this, it was great. However, I broiled 1 of them on high for about 10 minutes with great results.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 05, 2007

      This is very simple and very tasty. We all loved it and found that by using whole wheat shells and low fat mozzarella really cut the fat and carbs. This is a family favorite. Thanks for a great recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 22, 2006

      These were awesome!! I used low-carb, whole wheat tortillas and topped with sauce, cheese, pepperoni and some italian seasoning and used only 1 tortilla each. I only had to cook for about 12 minutes before they were done. They reminded me of my favorite thin crust pizza from a restaurant nearby. I will be making these again and again. Thank you so much for such a quick, easy and tasty recipe!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 09, 2006

      Great idea! had a hankering for pizza and found your recipe, worked beautifully! I used salsa flavoured tortillas,used feta cheese in between layers and parmesan and aged cheddar for the rest. Used up some cooked chicken, fresh tomatoes and asparagus, with a blob of salsa on top. Mmmmm soooo gooood! guess mine were quite thick; they took 25 minutes to cook. Just used 2 tortillas for each. Thanks for posting, will definately be making these again, works out great for just the two of us!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 30, 2006

      I hadn't thought of using stacked tortillas as a crust before- good idea. This was easy to assemble and pop in the oven. Mine was done in about 10 minutes. Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 18, 2014

      This is surprisingly a great little pizza treat!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 16, 2009

      A yummy quick lunch! Thank you for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 28, 2009

      My son is turning 10 y/o Sunday and we are having a sleepover tonight and I am having them make their own pizzas and this is the recipe we will be using. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 18, 2009

      We LOVE LOVE LOVE this recipe!!! I usually use leftover spaghetti sauce, shred my own mozzarella, and top with some turkey pepperoni....although I really want to try canadian bacon and pineapple sometime as that's my favorite pizza flavor. ;) I love that you can slice these babies up with a pizza slicer and have a fabulous meal! You can make this a low fat/low calorie meal if you use low fat/whole wheat/load with veggies. :) It's a real winner with kids AND grown ups alike!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 29, 2007

      Delish! I used regular tomato sauce sprinkled with "pizza seasoning," and garlic salt. I used turkey pepperoni, black olives, onion, green peppers, tomatoes, and non-fat cheese.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 16, 2006

      These were really good! I topped mine with minced onion, fresh garlic, sauce, parm. cheese, really thin sliced roma tomatoes, black olives, prpperoni and mozzarella cheese. OH SO GOOD! The rest of my family had them with just sauce,cheese and pepperoni. The cooking time was right on for a three stack. Thanks so much for the great idea!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Quick Tortilla Pizza

    Serving Size: 1 (362 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 564.8
     
    Calories from Fat 274
    48%
    Total Fat 30.5 g
    47%
    Saturated Fat 16.5 g
    82%
    Cholesterol 96.1 mg
    32%
    Sodium 1328.2 mg
    55%
    Total Carbohydrate 38.8 g
    12%
    Dietary Fiber 5.3 g
    21%
    Sugars 5.5 g
    22%
    Protein 32.7 g
    65%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes