Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Quick-and-easy / Ranch and Avocado Pasta Salad Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Ranch and Avocado Pasta Salad

    Average Rating:

    13 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-13 of 13

    Sort by:

    • on July 27, 2011

      Buddha was absolutely Wowed with this recipe! I used super thick bacon, stir-fried the cubed chicken with s/p and garlic powder, and used triple the amount of tomatoes (I used grape tomatoes). He said next time to add more tomatoes cause he loves the 'pop' of flavor when he bit into them, (but he's just 'wow, wow, wow', over this recipe!) To quote him: "The smokey bacon, the creamy avocado, the hint of ranch, and a bit of tomato for a zing of superfabulous flavor!" Thanks for an 'awesome' recipe, you are his hero for the day! says he. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 11, 2010

      This really was very tasty. My husband grilled the chicken, then I chopped it, threw everything together and we ate it as a main dish, with a side salad. I did cut the recipe in half, but that was the only change I made. Thanks for posting the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 24, 2010

      This was awesome!! I used spiral garden pasta and added some shredded cheddar, too. The ranch mix came out a little runny and didn't really make enough, so I just poured some bottled ranch on for some more. I made this up the night before, and added the avocado right before serving so it wouldn't be brown. Everyone loved it at our family cookout, and I'm taking it to a church lunch next week! Thanks for the great recipe! Perfect summer food!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 21, 2010

      We are big pasta fans and are always on the lookout for new pasta dishes. This is a new family favorite. The flavors all work so well together, and everytime we make it for friends they want to know exactly how to make it. We make a double batch of everything except the dressing (not big fans of soupy pastas), just chop regular tomoatoes since that what we always have on hand, and use any kind of pasta. It is delicious every time!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 17, 2009

      YUMMY!! This was wonderful! I didn't have any chicken but I went exactly by the recipe besides that. It was VERY good. I will be making this again. Thank you!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 15, 2009

      I knew I was going to like this recipe and I was not disappointed. Delicious! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 10, 2009

      I had been dying to try this, and I was not disappointed! I made this exactly as written, except I used grape tomatoes, halved, instead of cherry tomatoes, quartered. This made an incredible, satisfying lunch. The bacon and avocado go great together. I used mini-farfalle, which is what I had on hand, and it worked out just fine. I will be enjoying this recipe frequently. Thanks for posting this winner! Made for Everyday's a Holiday Tag Game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 09, 2009

      I used 1 tomato, diced. I omitted the chicken cause I didn't have on hand, but added cooked bacon. This is very yummy. Thanks Shuzbud :) Made for PRMR

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 26, 2009

      You have a winner here! Easy too! I love the avocado in this. I made as posted except I added 1 tablespoon of red onion and some leftover corn. Not too sure I liked the onion in there, but DS said he could not even taste it. I did not have farfalle so used large rings instead. I thought about maybe using half nonfat yogurt and half mayo but did not. Thanks Shuzbud for posting. Made for Everyday is a Holiday.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 26, 2009

      Oh this was terrific! Perfect for the farm on a Sunday eve mid/summer. I followed this exactly, after sitting for a bit in the icebox to get really ice cold. As directed I made the Ranch dressing (Hidden Valley ranch mix/with Buttermilk) earlier in the day, so this was perfect by the time I used it this afternoon. I didn't have bow-tie pasta so I used medium sized pasta shells which just took all the taste and put it right into their little shells. The avocado was a great balance of taste here, and I used cubed boneless skinless chicken and put right into the salad. Yummy! Loved it! Made for *Everyday is a Holiday* July 2009

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 21, 2009

      Temperatures were above 100 degrees today, and I just couldn't eat anything hot! Granted, I did have to cook the pasta and bacon, but I left out the chicken. This was a very good pasta salad, I enjoyed it very much. I'd never used avocado with pasta, and it was a nice surprise. Made for Holiday Tag!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 28, 2009

      I loved the idea of this recipe and was inspired to play. Sadly my changes were not a success. I am not blaming the recipe, but myself so am not leaving stars. I mashed the avocado into the ranch, added grated parmesan cheese, chopped red onion, bell peppers, and grated carrot. I omitted the chicken. I also use a non brand name ranch dressing mix. Sometimes change isn't a good thing. LOL I ended up with a salad we took a few bites of & left on our plates. I will try the recipe as written again. Made for Spring '09 Pick A Chef.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 04, 2008

      I loved this recipe for it's simplicity, but mostly for the avocados. I've never had pasta with avacados in it. Next time I'll add onions and maybe celery for crunch. I served this with crunchy chicken enchiladas. Thankyou for the yummy recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Ranch and Avocado Pasta Salad

    Serving Size: 1 (259 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 580.2
     
    Calories from Fat 229
    39%
    Total Fat 25.4 g
    39%
    Saturated Fat 5.2 g
    26%
    Cholesterol 42.8 mg
    14%
    Sodium 490.0 mg
    20%
    Total Carbohydrate 66.6 g
    22%
    Dietary Fiber 6.1 g
    24%
    Sugars 5.1 g
    20%
    Protein 22.1 g
    44%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    hidden valley ranch dressing mix

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites