Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Quick-and-easy / Seaside Garden Sandwich Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Seaside Garden Sandwich

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on March 04, 2014

      Just loved everything about this great sandwich! Fresh taste, great texture, loved the dressing. The sprouts at my grocer looked a little puny so I skipped those and just added another layer of lettuce. I don't care for raw onion so left that out. Served on homemade bread and really enjoyed - thanks for sharing the recipe! Made for the Best of 2013 event, recommended by AZPARZYCH

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 11, 2013

      Made this for a nice healthy lunch and it was excellent. I made it on sheep herder bread with sprouts and no onions. I ate 1/2 as is and put a little tuna salad on the other 1/2; both ways were great. Will be making this again. Made for Zaar Stars.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 11, 2011

      Great idea, thanx! Went a healthier route using Organic Sprouted Bread, 1 slice Provolone, NO Mayo or Mustard and NO Red Onion. We chose Alfalfa Sprouts AND Romaine Lettuce and English Cucumber as well. Kale or Spinach w/b great w/this as well!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 04, 2010

      I toasted my bread, left off the tomato and bean sprouts (we don't like them) and added a sprinkle of dill and oregano to the mayo/mustard. This was a yummy (and light) dinner last night with some baked chips! I did add some turkey to DH's per his request. I had mine straight veggie though and I really look forward to having this in the summertime! Thanks for posting --this will definitely become a staple sandwhich in our household! [Made for Holiday Tag February 2010]

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 17, 2009

      Gourmet veggie sandwich! I absolutely loved it! I used fresh sun dried tomato bread and less dressing than called for. Since I also prefer alfalfa sprouts, used them too. Planning on going home today at lunch and making this one again - sooo good!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 26, 2009

      it was good but i toasted the bread

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 30, 2009

      Get out of the way of a woman on a mission...as I can see you are by your story! Everyone gave this 10 stars.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 16, 2009

      Well I selected this recipe for DH, and he LOVED it. He could be a vegetarian if he wanted, and this sandwich made him very happy. I used alfalfa sprouts too! A keeper for those hot summer night light dinners! Thanks NorthwestGal! Made for PRMR April 2009!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 14, 2009

      YUMMY brunch sandwich! I scaled this back just for one and used ciabatta and a slice of Swiss cheese (it's what I had on hand) and added some freshly ground black pepper and sea salt on the tomato and cucumber layers and a few drops of lemon juice on the avocado layer. Totally delicious! :) I also prefer alfalfa sprouts, so that's what I used. I'll certainly be making this again, NorthwestGal. Thank you so much for sharing this yummy sandwich recipe. I followed Andi's suggestion and let it sit for 10 minutes: not easy! But I'm sure it made it just that bit more delicious, if only because the waiting made me hungrier! ;) Made for PRMR.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 28, 2009

      This was just excellent. The combination was perfect. I also toasted my bread before adding the layers. Used just a little salt and pepper and left out the cucumber, but other than that made as written. Thanks for sharing. Made for Please Review My Recipe tag game. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 25, 2008

      As odd as this may appear, I made this for my breakfast! Ever since I saw Sharon123 prepare this, I knew I had to make this, and devour it soon :) This is a very simple, healthy sandwich to put together, and each member of the recipe stands on it's own, but the total taste is net, *wonderful* .....the only change I made was use "French"s Mustard* instead of dijon, (a personal preference here) and I let the whole sandwich sit for about 10 minutes to let all the tastes combine for a bit. This is a must try, and you can't go wrong with every element of this great sandwich. Thank you NorthwestGal! Made for *Tic Tac Toe* Fall 2008

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 15, 2008

      Simple to make and so yummy too! I toasted my bread first, scaled the recipe down for one. Great mix of veggies! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Seaside Garden Sandwich

    Serving Size: 1 (426 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 591.7
     
    Calories from Fat 162
    27%
    Total Fat 18.1 g
    27%
    Saturated Fat 6.5 g
    32%
    Cholesterol 19.3 mg
    6%
    Sodium 1089.7 mg
    45%
    Total Carbohydrate 85.0 g
    28%
    Dietary Fiber 8.9 g
    35%
    Sugars 7.8 g
    31%
    Protein 25.9 g
    51%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    low-fat mayonnaise

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes